Free Shipment + 30-day Trial + tax included
Free Shipment + 30-day Trial + tax incl.

FAQ

常見問題

bombol
bombol

售價

售價包含什麼?

標示的售價即是您需支付的價格,並無額外多加的收費。售價包含產品,稅收,關稅,手續費及運送保險費。在官網 www.bombol.com 上列出的免運費國家無須支付運費。

您將享有 30 天的免費試用期。 無論任何原因,如果我們未能達到您的期望,您可以將產品退還,全額退費。全額購買的產品,退回的運費總是無需您來承擔的,我們會提供一個免運費標貼。折扣價購買的產品, 我們會盡力為您尋找價格最相宜的快遞服務商。

我的訂單應用哪個貨幣兌換率?

我們的所有價格均以美元為單位。如果您的國家通用貨幣並非美元,我們會將即時兌換率應用於您的訂單上。結帳時標明的兌換率是保證金額,您接受訂單後就不會更改。如需在購買前確認價格,您只需將產品加入您的訂單,然後前往結帳頁面。我們會以美元和您的貨幣顯示您的訂單價格,然後您就可以確認訂單了。

你們提供分期付款計畫嗎?

恕不提供此項服務。

送貨

Bombol 的送貨地區包括哪裡?

目前,我們可免費送貨至歐洲地區(所有國家——不過遺憾的是目前英國和愛爾蘭除外)、亞太地區(汶萊、柬埔寨、中國內地、香港、印尼、日本、老撾、澳門、馬來西亞、菲律賓、新加坡、韓國、臺灣、泰國、越南)、澳洲和紐西蘭。(唯一例外的是竹動摇椅, 我們暫時不能送往美國及加拿大)

我們也希望能夠儘快將 Bombol 的產品送至全球各地。如果上述不包含您所在國家,歡迎您發送電郵到 shop@bombol.com 我們會盡力為您尋找價格最相宜的快遞服務商。

除非另有標注,否則所有價格以美元為單位。

運費是多少?

免運費,所有從我們線上商店訂購並送往歐洲(所有國家——不過遺憾的是目前英國和愛爾蘭除外)、亞太地區(汶萊、柬埔寨、中國大陸、香港、印尼、日本、老撾、澳門、馬來西亞、菲律賓、新加坡、韓國、臺灣、泰國、越南)、 澳洲和紐西蘭的訂單均可追蹤。

我們需要一到兩個工作日處理送貨手續,請耐心等待。

我須為我的訂單支付關稅和稅收嗎?

不用。我們希望您不用再需要擔心關稅和稅收,我們也很努力地達成了這一目標。您的訂單金額已包含關稅和稅收。 無隱藏費用。

可以送往郵政信箱嗎?

抱歉,恕不能送往郵政信箱。 因為我們使用各種不同的快遞服務,無法送到郵政信箱位址。

我何時會收到我的訂單?

您的訂單將于 7-15 個工作日內送抵,但具體時間視您所在位置而定。在訂單量很大的時段,例如黑色星期五或聖誕節期間,請預計交貨時間會有所延遲。

如何追蹤我的訂單?

我們會向您發送訂單追蹤代碼,您可以用該代碼追蹤您的訂單。如果您使用的快遞服務沒有您的訂單記錄,可能意味著訂單未輸入系統。我們建議您耐心等待,在下一工作日再試。

我怎樣將產品送往不同位址?

如果您購買了多件相同產品,並希望將其送往不同位址,切記要分別將每件產品加入您的購物車,然後在結帳時,您就可以在送貨頁面注明不同的位址。

我的訂單將使用怎樣的包裝?

所有產品都以標準的 Bombol 標誌運輸箱派送。您大可放心,我們會小心地包裝每一件產品,而且已包含了送貨保險。

如果我改變主意了,可以取消我的訂單嗎?

一般情況下,所有庫存產品都會在收到訂單後的 24-48 小時之內派送。如果產品還未送出,我們可接受您的訂單取消要求。請發電郵至 shop@bombol.com.

如果訂單已經送出,恕不能取消。個人化和訂制產品訂單恕不能取消。

訂單支付及確認後 Bombol 還能更改我的送貨地址嗎?

不可以。訂單支付及確認後將自動傳送至我們的物流商,代表已經無法由我方更改地址。若包裹因地址錯誤而被退回,運費將由退款中扣除。

因此請您務必確認於結帳頁面填寫正確的資訊。

退換

聽說有 30 天的試用期,這是什麼? 你們有何退換政策?

很簡單:您在收到 Bombol 產品之後將有 30 天的試用期,歡迎您隨意試用,將其放上社交媒體,出遊時也帶上,與朋友分享其相關資訊,或者認識一下產品。要是您在這 30 天內決定產品不合用,您可以將其退回給我們,我們會退還金額——而不會多加追問。

全額購買的產品,退回的運費總是無需您來承擔的。如要退回使用 "Welcome" 折扣碼購買的產品,我們會盡力為您尋找價格最相宜的快遞服務商。特價商品,例如於清倉減價或特賣專案期間購買的產品,恕不提供退貨。

怎樣將產品退回?

首先,請發送電郵給我們: shop@bombol.com

全額購買的產品,退回的運費無需您來承擔的,我們會提供一個免運費標貼。如要退回用折扣價購買的產品,我們會盡力為您尋找價格最相宜的快遞服務商。

然後,請將產品放回原來的包裝,然後附上標貼。收到退件後,我們會檢查一下,如果產品未損壞且狀態適合再次銷售,我們會在 30 天內將金額退還至您原來用於支付的帳戶。

有任何產品不包含在你們的退換政策之內嗎?

有的。很抱歉,我們不能為折扣產品、通過協力廠商訂購的產品以及個性定制產品提供退換服務。

對於套裝系列裡的產品,除非全數退回,否則我們也不能為其中的個別單品提供退換服務。例如NBK(新生嬰兒套件),除非未使用、置於原包裝內並與搖椅一起退還,否則恕不接受退換。

我想退回產品,但我所在國家未在 Bombol 的免運費範圍以內,該怎麼辦?

如果您想要退回訂單,而其所在國家不在我們的 30 天免運費範圍之內,請發電郵至 shop@bombol.com 我們會盡力為您尋找價格最相宜的快遞服務商。已支付的送貨費用,恕不退回。

敬請您在商業發票上清楚表明此為退件,併發送至:

BOMBOL LIMITED;香港九龍尖沙咀;亞士厘道 33 號九龍中心;6 樓 602 室;999077

BAMBOO

Bamboo(竹動)搖椅看上去很簡單。它有何特別之處?

首先,Bamboo(竹動)搖椅並非傳統的嬰幼兒搖椅。當寶寶的體重達到 18 公斤時,它可以變成堅固的躺椅,使用壽命可再多延長幾年。

其次,它不僅是為了安撫寶寶而搖動,我們取得專利的動態靠背(DBR)讓寶寶能夠自由改變姿勢,從玩耍到睡覺都無需您從旁説明。

第三,您可以輕鬆調節搖椅,而無需將寶寶抱起或打擾他們甜甜的睡眠。另一個優點是,其簡約優雅的設計能夠完美搭配任何現代室內設計風格。

支架的搖動非常輕柔,但可承受 18 公斤的重量,這可能嗎?

鋁是極具彈力且非常堅固的輕質材料。上部纖巧的設計使得 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅能夠將寶寶最微小的動作都變成輕柔的搖動。取得專利保護的 3D 立體弧線設計,確保纖細的鋁條符合機械要求,而且極其堅固。這一精妙混搭賦予支架強而精准的機械性能。此外,由於沒有調節系統,可能斷裂的部件就會更少。

動態靠背(DBR)專利設計到底是什麼?

傳統搖椅會將寶寶困在您選定的固定位置。 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅則擁有動態靠背(DBR),讓寶寶能夠自由活動。這項受專利保護的功能,其原理就如鉸接式辦公椅,它會配合您的動作,同時提供良好支撐。換言之,這張椅子會迎合寶寶的動作,而非寶寶來迎合椅子。這項人體工學設計可幫助寶寶主動探索身體,促進肌肉發展和動作協調能力。

怎樣使用 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅?

Bamboo(竹動)搖椅並無調節系統、按鈕或電子裝置。其自行操作設計帶給寶寶最大的舒適感,讓您倍感放心。

唯一需要操作的是動態靠背(DBR) 的安全鎖。如寶寶坐著時墮入夢鄉,您僅需要解開動態靠背,輕柔地使寶寶處於小睡的姿勢,而無需將其弄醒。

「Bamboo」(竹動)這個名字從何而來?

在研究期間,我們想到了以竹為材質——因為它輕巧、堅固又靈活,在亞洲得到廣泛採用。雖然單單竹材並不能完善我們的搖椅結構,但它成為了我們理想設計的靈感來源。

我的孩子有點過於好動,支架的承受程度有多高?

實際上,孩子並不可能將支架弄壞,因為它沒有脆弱的調節系統。當孩子跳上Bamboo (竹動)搖椅,它也許會折疊成一半,而不會損壞。3D 承線設計可確保支架成功回到原來的姿勢。不過,我們並不建議強行改變 Bamboo 搖椅的形態,因為這樣會導致支架永久變形。

寶寶多大可以開始使用 Bamboo (竹動)搖椅?

體重約達到 3.5 公斤或 7.7 磅的寶寶就可以開始使用 Bamboo 搖椅了。至於體型較小的寶寶,我們建議搭配 NewBorn Kit(新生嬰兒套件)使用。 這是因為寶寶的體重還不足以將動態靠背往下壓,使用新生嬰兒套件後,可避免寶寶的坐姿會過於筆直。

NewBorn Kit(新生嬰兒套件)是什麼?

Bamboo(竹動)搖椅的動態靠背經過精心設計,務求在寶寶開始發展運動技能時獲得最理想的性能。可是體型最小的寶寶由於重量不足,無法將搖椅的動態靠背往下壓,所以搖椅無法達到適合小睡的角度。

另可選購的 NewBorn Kit(新生嬰兒套件)可以對 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅的性能加以調節,配合體型較小的寶寶。其關鍵的立體形態能夠為寶寶提供恰到好處的頭部和兩側支撐,讓寶寶能夠安躺于寬敞的搖椅內。此套件可以輕鬆拆卸和清洗。

寶寶每次可以在搖椅上坐多久?

只要您的寶寶喜歡,想坐在 Bamboo(竹動)嬰幼兒搖椅上多久都可以。只要小睡的時間不是太長,讓寶寶躺在椅上睡覺也沒問題。不過請記住,嬰幼兒搖椅並不是睡床的代替品。因此,我們建議您密切留意寶寶的需求,並定時將寶寶從搖椅中抱起並送去睡覺。

Bamboo(竹動)搖椅取得認證了嗎?

當然!Bamboo(竹動)搖椅通過了多家信譽良好的知名安全檢測機構的獨立檢測。Bamboo(竹動)搖椅符合嚴格的歐洲安全規範 EN 12790:2009(兒童使用及護理物件——躺臥式搖籃),也是唯一符合 BS EN 1728:2012 傢俱規範的搖椅,換言之,適合最重達 18 公斤的寶寶把搖椅當作椅子安全使用。搖椅的每一個部件都符合 REACH 的要求——它是全球最嚴格的化學物質管制機構之一。為了證明我們對安全規範的高度重視,我們還按照 EN 12790:2009 的要求為 NewBorn Kit (新生嬰兒套件)取得了認證。

Bombol 聲稱 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅的認證承重量高達 18 公斤,但搖椅上的標籤表明它僅能承受 9 公斤的重量。這是為什麼?

別擔心。Bamboo(竹動)搖椅通過安全認證,承重量高達 18 公斤。標明的數位差異是因為不同認證的性質不同。EN 12790:2009(兒童使用及護理物件——躺臥式搖籃)安全規範僅允許 6 公斤或 9 公斤的認證,這就是原因所在。要取得該認證的其中一個要求就是承重上限必須永久標明于產品上。因此,Bombol 必須在標籤上表明 9 公斤的承重上限。Bamboo(竹動)搖椅是一項創新設計,它不僅是嬰兒搖椅,還可以變成躺椅。因此,Bamboo(竹動)搖椅還另外取得了 EN 1728:2012 傢俱規範認證,而其承重上限因此‘升級’至 18 公斤。

哪些檢測可保證孩子在體重滿 18 公斤以前可以使用 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅?

Bamboo(竹動)搖椅成功通過了多項嚴格檢測,因此才聲稱是同類產品中的最堅固之選。EN 1728:2012 規範認證要求搖椅的座椅通過兩萬次 100 公斤的墜落檢測,靠背須通過兩萬次 30 公斤的檢測且無任何損壞。

怎樣清洗搖椅的座椅面料?

面料可以輕鬆拆下,使用洗衣機(攝氏 30 度)清洗。清洗前,請從內裡口袋移去支撐硬體。我們建議您使用溫和、不含漂染劑的洗衣液。切勿用乾衣機烘乾或熨燙,否則椅套會受損。

有任何適合 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅的配件嗎?

有!想要給新生寶寶用 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅的家長們,我們建議使用 NewBorn Kit(新生嬰兒套件)加以調節,讓體型較小、體重較輕的寶寶可以舒適地使用 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅。

Bamboo(竹動)搖椅有多環保?

我們採取了幾個重要步驟去降低 Bamboo(竹動)搖椅對環境的影響。

首先,沒有扔掉就不會污染,因此我們儘量延長了產品的使用壽命。我們建議您將搖椅支架轉贈給他人(請先檢查它是否能夠良好操作),僅在需要時更換布制座椅。

其次,通過由您來裝嵌支架,我們縮小了包裝體積。包裝更小,則運輸過程導致的碳排量就更低。

第三,運輸箱用天然紙板製成,無任何不必要的顏色印刷。

當您寶寶長大了,不再需要使用 Bombol 搖椅時,該如何處置呢? Bamboo(竹動)搖椅完全採用可再生材質製造而成。我們儘量採用單一材質,這樣可以方便您將不同材質回收。支架為純鋁製成,座椅面料幾乎完全採用滌綸纖維;支撐物則為百分百聚乙烯,可與塑膠瓶一起回收。

Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅

Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅可以在車上使用嗎?

不可以。Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅並不是汽車安全座椅。我們是為室內繫於成人椅而設計並且獲取認證的。

我的寶寶可以從什麼時候開始使用Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅?

當寶寶可以自己坐直,正常大約六個月時就可以開始使用。

產品的安全性能夠滿足體型較大的孩子使用嗎?

絕對可以! 秘訣就在於採用日本折紙手工設計的三角幾何形態。三角形是唯一不會變形的幾何形狀,即便轉角鉸鏈在承重時也不會變形。打開嬰幼兒餐椅時,多個三角形都會鎖定位置,所形成的結構與起重機或橋樑類似。

事實上,為了研發這一三角形態,我們用 1.2 毫米的紙張和膠布帶,做了無數個樣品。有一次我們做出一個可折疊紙樣,打開後我們的設計師可以安全地站在上面,由此可以力證:這一機械設計非常安全。

隨之我們將 Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅以業界最嚴格的嬰幼兒餐椅安全規範 ASTM F2640 認證,它要求嬰幼兒餐椅能夠承受 25 公斤的墜落檢測 500 次。為了讓您放心,我們將 75 公斤的重量墜到椅子上,次數不是 500 次,而是 20,000 次,務求滿足國際傢俱安全規範 EN1728:2012。結果是椅子絲毫無損。

我的孩子可以使用嬰幼兒餐椅到幾歲?

使用的年齡限制將依您所在的地區而有所不同。根據歐盟的安全規範,使用上限為三歲或15公斤。而根據美國嬰幼兒餐椅的安全規範,則是有5歲的上限。標準不同是因為檢測的方式不同。其中最嚴格的是美國,它要求嬰幼兒餐椅能夠承受 22.7 公斤的墜落檢測 500 次。 為求更高的安全保障,我們將 75 公斤的重量墜到椅子上,次數不是 500 次,而是 20,000 次,務求滿足國際傢俱安全規範 EN1728:2012。 結果就是椅子通過了這個檢測!

Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅取得認證了嗎?

當然,我們的 Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅已取得國際嬰幼兒餐椅安全規範 EN 16120:2014 和 ASTM F2640 的認證。

業界最嚴格的嬰幼兒餐椅安全規範是 ASTM F2640,它要求嬰幼兒餐椅能夠承受 25 公斤的墜落檢測 500 次。為了讓您放心,我們將 75 公斤的重量墜到椅子上,次數不是 500 次,而是 20,000 次,務求滿足國際傢俱安全規範 EN1728:2012。結果是椅子絲毫無損。

這張椅子有多便攜?

重量僅為 1.2 公斤,可以放進包包裡,需要時可隨時打開使用,就像《歡樂滿人間》中仙女保姆瑪莉的魔法袋一樣!說實話,我們在別處還從未見過這樣輕的帶軟墊嬰幼兒餐椅。

這張嬰幼兒餐椅容易清洗嗎?

非常容易。面料的無毒塗料具有抗水性,甚至連番茄醬和橄欖油都不會滲進去。座椅和背墊是連成一體的,所以沒有會留存食物殘渣的接縫。只需沖水外加一抹,椅子就會光潔如新。

孩子總是能把所有地方都弄得一團糟,所以我們的綁帶也設計為完全可拆卸,方便您放入洗衣機中清洗。

Pop-Up(隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅可以安裝於所有椅子嗎?

沒錯,絕大部分椅子都可以。包包附有大肩帶,可以繞過椅子的底部和背後,用作大安全帶。因此只要椅子的背面不是密封式的設計(即不採用沙發椅設計),嬰幼兒餐椅都可以安全地安裝上去。

Pop-Up (隨變)嬰幼兒餐椅擁有五向還是三向式安全帶?

這張嬰幼兒餐椅擁有超級安全的五向式安全帶。肩帶的彈力可保證孩子擁有最大舒適感,要是不同的孩子使用也無需調節肩帶。

PRICING

What is included in the price?

The price you see is the price you pay, there are no added extras or nasty surprises. The price includes the product, taxes, duties, handling fees and shipment insurance. International shipment is free of charge to the countries listed in our web store www.bombol.com.

You can try it for 30 days, then if you’re not completely satisfied, return it and we’ll give you a full refund. Products bought without discount code can be returned internationally free of charge. For products bought with discount code, we will help you to get the best rate for the return shipment.

What exchange rate is applied to my order?

All our prices are in USD. If your home currency is different then we apply real-time exchange rates to your order. The rate you see at checkout is guaranteed amount and will not change once you accept an order. To determine the exact price before you buy, simply add items to your order and go through to our Checkout. We’ll show you the exact price for your order in USD and your currency before you place the order.

Do you offer financing on purchases?

No we don’t.

SHIPPING

Where does Bombol ship?

At the moment we ship for free to the U.S., Canada, Europe (all countries, but unfortunately not yet to U.K. and Ireland), Asia Pacific (Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam), Australia and New-Zealand. (The only exception is the bamboo bouncer which we currently don't ship to the U.S. and Canada.)

But we want to bring Bombol to the whole world as soon as we can. So if your country’s not shown here, email us at shop@bombol.com and we’ll give you the best rate we can find.

All prices are listed in USD unless indicated differently.

How much does shipping cost?

Shipping is free of charge and is traceable on all orders from our e-shop to the U.S., Canada, Europe (all countries, but unfortunately not yet to U.K. and Ireland), Asia Pacific (Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam), Australia and New-Zealand.

Please allow one to two full business days for us to process your order before shipping.

Do I have to pay duties & taxes on my order?

No you don’t. We want to make concerns about duties and taxes a thing of the past and we’ve worked hard to make this a reality. Duties, taxes and handling fees are included in the cost of your order. The price you see is all-in - no nasty surprises.

Do you ship to P.O. Boxes?

Sorry, no. Because we ship with various courier services, we can’t deliver to a P.O. Box address.

When will I receive my order?

Your order will arrive within 7-15 business days, depending on your location.

How do I track my order?

You can track your order using the Order Tracking Code that we’ll send you. If your delivery service doesn’t have a record of your order, it may not be in the system yet. We recommend waiting and trying again the following business day.

How do I send items to multiple addresses?

If you’re ordering multiple quantities of the same item and want to send them to different addresses, please make sure you add each item to your cart separately. You’ll then be able to specify the different addresses on the Shipping page in Checkout.

How will my order be packed?

All items will be shipped in a standard Bombol gift box. Each product is carefully packed to give you peace of mind and shipment insurance is included.

Can I cancel my order if I change my mind?

Any items that are in stock normally ship within 24–48 hours after an order has been placed. We will accept cancellation of your order for items that have not shipped. Just email us at shop@bombol.com.

Once an item has shipped, cancellation is not possible. Custom and special order items cannot be cancelled.

Can Bombol change my delivery address after the order is paid and confirmed?

No we cannot. Once the order has been paid and confirmed, the order is sent automatically to our logistics partner. At this point it is not possible for us to change the address anymore. If the parcel is returned due to a wrong delivery address, shipment costs will be deducted from the refund.

So please make sure you insert correct information at the checkout page.

RETURN

What's this I hear about a 30-day trial? And what's your return policy?

It’s pretty straightforward: once you receive your Bombol product you have 30 days to try it out, Instagram it, travel with it, tell all your friends about it and generally get to know it. If at any point during those first 30 days you decide it’s not for you, just send it back and we’ll give you a refund – no questions asked.

Products bought without discount code can be returned internationally free of charge. For products bought with discount code, we will help you to get the best rate for the return shipment.

How do I return it?

First, send us an email at shop@bombol.com.

For products bought without discount code, the international return is free of charge and we’ll send you a free shipping label. For products bought with discount code, we will help you arrange the pickup at the best rate we can get for you.

Then, just pack the product back in its original packaging and attach the label. After receipt, we’ll inspect it, and if the goods are not damaged and in a state for re-selling, your money will be refunded to the original account from which you paid within 30 days.

Are any products excluded from your return policy?

Yes. Unfortunately we can’t offer refunds on discounted goods, goods ordered outside our web store www.bombol.com or bespoke goods.

We also can’t offer a refund on our New Born Kit (NBK) unless it is returned unopened with the bouncer.

What if I have a return from a country not eligible for Bombol’s free shipment?

If you want to return an order that’s not from a country on our free delivery list during the 30-day period, please email shop@bombol.com and we’ll do all we can to find you the cheapest rate possible. Original shipping fees are non-refundable.

Please clearly mark that this is a return on the Commercial Invoice and send to:

BOMBOL LIMITED
Unit 602, 6/F, Kowloon Centre
33 Ashley Road
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, 999077 Hong Kong

BAMBOO

Bamboo looks so simple. What’s so different about it?

First, Bamboo is not just a traditional bouncer for babies. It transforms into a sturdy chaise longue for toddlers up to 18kg, extending Bamboo’s lifetime by a couple of years.

Second, it does not just bounce gently to soothe your baby; the patented Dynamic Backrest (DBR) gives your baby the freedom to change position from playing to sleeping without your help.

Third, you can adjust the bouncer without removing your baby or disturbing their sleep. And a nice bonus is the minimal and elegant design that blends seamlessly into any contemporary interior.

The frame bounces so gently but holds up to 18kg. How is that possible?

Aluminium is a very elastic and very resistant lightweight material. The thin design of the upper part allows Bamboo to translate even the smallest movements of the baby into gentle bouncing. The patented 3D curves make the thin aluminium bar mechanically sound and extremely resistant. The result of this delicate mix is a frame with amazing precision mechanics. Plus, because there’s no regulating mechanism, there are fewer parts to potentially break.

What exactly is the patented Dynamic Backrest (DBR)?

A traditional bouncer traps your baby into the fixed position you choose for her or him. Bamboo gives your baby freedom of movement thanks to the Dynamic Backrest (DBR). This patented feature works like an articulated office chair that follows your movements while giving you good support. In other words the chair adapts to the child, not vice versa. This very ergonomic solution helps your baby actively discover his or her body and develop muscles and movement coordination.

How do I use Bamboo?

Bamboo has no regulating mechanisms, buttons or electronic gadgets. It is designed to operate autonomously to give your child maximum comfort, and give you peace of mind.

The only thing you can operate is the lock for the Dynamic Backrest (DBR). And should your baby fall asleep while sitting up, all you have to do is unlock the DBR and bring your baby gently to the napping position without disturbing them.

Why the name bamboo?

During our research we considered bamboo as a material, which is widely used in Asia for its combination of low weight, strength and flexibility. Although bamboo alone didn’t prove adequate for our bouncer’s construction, it became the reference point of what we wanted to achieve with our design.

My kid is a bit on the wild side, how much can the frame take?

It’s virtually impossible for a child to break the frame because of the absence of a delicate regulating mechanism. When your child jumps onto Bamboo, it can fold in two without the risk of breaking. The 3D curve makes sure that the frame returns right back to the same position. However we do not recommend keeping Bamboo forcefully deformed as it causes permanent deformation of the frame.

When can my child start sitting in Bamboo?

Bamboo is suitable for babies from about 3.5kg or 7.7 lbs. For the smaller ones, we do recommend using the NewBorn Kit (NBK) to avoid the baby sitting too upright as they lack the weight to bring down the dynamic backrest.

What is the NewBorn Kit (NBK)?

Bamboo’s dynamic backrest (DBR) has been designed for optimal performance in the period your baby starts developing motor skills. However the smallest babies can lack the weight to bring Bamboo’s dynamic backrest down to the napping position.

The optional NewBorn Kit (NBK) adjusts Bamboo’s performance to the lighter weight of smaller babies. The three-dimensional shape is fundamental to provide proper head and side support for your baby in this spacious bouncer. The NBK can be removed easily for washing.

How long can my child sit in the baby rocker each time?

Your child can sit in the Bamboo baby bouncer as long as he or she is happy. Naps are also fine as long as it is not for extended periods of time. Please remember, a baby bouncer does not substitute a bed. For this reason we recommend keeping an eye on your child’s needs and regularly taking them out of the baby bouncer for sleeps.

Is Bamboo certified?

Absolutely! Bamboo has been exclusively tested by renowned and accredited external safety institutes. Bamboo complies with the strict European safety norm EN 12790:2009 (Child use and care articles. Reclined cradles.), and is probably the only bouncer that also complies with EN 1728:2012, meaning it can be safely used as a chair by children up to 18kg. Every single component is compliant with the REACH, one of the strictest norms to date regulating chemical substances. To prove that we take this very seriously, we have even certified the NewBorn kit according to the EN 12790:2009 norm.

Bombol says that Bamboo is certified up to 18kg, but the label on the bouncer says it is only up to 9kg. How come?

Don’t worry, Bamboo is certified up to 18kg. The reason for this odd difference lies within the nature of the certifications. The norm EN 12790:2009 (Child use and care articles, reclined cradles) only allows certification for 6 kg or 9kg, full stop. Part of the requirements to get the certification is that the maximum weight is indicated permanently on the product. So Bombol has to carry the 9kg limit on the label. Bamboo’s innovation lies in the fact that it’s not only a plain baby bouncer, but that it can be transformed into a sturdy chaise longue. So, Bamboo has a second certification - EN 1728:2012 - as furniture in order to “upgrade” its weight limit to 18kg.

What kind of test guarantees that my child can use Bamboo up to 18kg?

Bamboo went through some serious testing before claiming to be the toughest of its kind. The EN 1728:2012 requires the bouncer to withstand 20,000 drop cycles of 100 kg on the seat and 30 kg on the backrest without any damage.

How should I wash the fabric seat of my bouncer?

The fabric is easy to take off and should be machine-washed separately (30°C). Please remove the inserted rigid supports from their internal pockets before washing. We recommend a gentle, bleach-free detergent. Do not tumble dry. Do not iron. It would damage the upholstery.

Are any accessories available for Bamboo?

Yes! For parents who want to start using Bamboo from birth, there is the NewBorn Kit (NBK) to adjust Bamboo’s performance to the lighter weight of smaller babies.

How ecological is Bamboo?

We’ve taken several steps to reduce the environmental footprint of Bamboo.

First, we’ve extended the lifetime of the product as much as possible because what is not thrown away does not pollute. We encourage you to pass on the bouncer frame (after checking it’s still in good working order) and only change the fabric seat if needed.

Second, by counting on you to do part of the assembling of the frame, we reduce the packing size. Smaller packaging reduces the carbon emission from transportation.

Third, the shipping boxes are made from natural cardboard with no-nonsense single colour printing.

And what happens with Bombol when you don’t need it anymore? Bamboo is almost entirely made of recyclable materials. The materials are unified as much as possible to make differentiated recycling easy: the frame is almost entirely aluminium, the seat fabrics are almost entirely polyester, and the supports are 100% PE, which can be recycled with your plastic bottles.

POP-UP

Can I use Pop-Up in the car?

No! Pop-Up is not a car seat. It has been designed and tested for domestic use when mounted on an adult chair.

From when can my child start using the booster?

You can start using the Pop-up booster from the moment your child can sit up by himself or herself, which on average is 6 months old.

Is it safe enough to sit also bigger children?

Yes! The secret lies in the triangular geometry of our origami design. The triangle is the only geometric shape that cannot be deformed even when the corners are hinges. When the booster is opened, a whole lot of triangles are locking into place to create a construction that’s similar to a crane or a bridge.

As a matter of fact, to develop the origami we made countless samples out of 1.2 mm paper and adhesive tape. Once we had a paper sample that was collapsible and our adult designer could stand safely on it when opened, we had proof the mechanical design was sound.

Then we submitted Pop-Up to the toughest booster safety norm ASTM F2640 which requires a booster to resist a 25kg drop test 500 times. And to give you peace of mind, we dropped 75kg onto Pop-Up, not 500, but 20,000 times to comply with the international safety standard for furniture, EN1728:2012. It didn’t break.

Until what age can my child use the bouncer?

The age limits are prescribed by the safety norms that are applicable in your area. The Pop-Up booster is compliant with the EU booster safety norms which puts a limit of 3 years old or 15kg. The Pop-Up booster is equally compliant with the U.S. booster safety norms which put a limit of 5 years. They are different because the mechanical tests used to certify the product are different. The toughest one is the US where a booster needs to survive 500 poundings with 22.7kg (50 lbs). To be on the safe side, we tested the Pop-Up booster with 20.000 poundings of 75kg, in other words it was submitted to the same test as an adult chair. It passed!

Is Pop-Up certified?

Yes. Pop-Up complies with the international safety standard for boosters, EN 16120:2014 and ASTM F2640.

The toughest booster safety norm ASTM F2640 requires a booster to resist a 25kg drop test 500 times. To give you peace of mind, we dropped 75kg onto Pop-Up, not 500, but 20,000 times to comply with the international safety standard for furniture, EN1728:2012. It didn’t break.

How portable is Pop-Up?

We don’t know about any other padded booster seats that weight just 1.2 kg and you can slide into your bag and pop open when you need it. It is like Mary Poppins’ magical bag.

Is the booster easy to clean?

Yes. The fabric has a non-toxic coating that resists water and even tomato sauce and olive oil. The seat and backrest are a continuous surface, so no food can get trapped in the seams. Just a rinse and a wipe, and the booster is good as new.

Mess tends to go everywhere, so we also made the belt entirely detachable so you can wash it in the washing machine.

Can Pop-Up be mounted on all chairs?

On pretty much all chairs, yes. The large shoulder strap of the bag double up as large safety belts which run under and behind the chair. So as long as it’s not a closed-in sofa-like chair, Pop-Up can be safely mounted.

Does Pop-Up have a five-way or a three-way safety harness?

Pop-Up comes with a super-safe five-way harness. The shoulder straps are elastic to guarantee maximum comfort and you don’t need to adjust the shoulder straps when the booster is used by more children.